surfs up!

238. Surfing on Christmas Day. Tamarindo is a surf town. The beach is incredible and waves vary from beginner to much much bigger! Amy and I took lessons to learn to paddle paddle paddle and UP! Surfing is sooo much harder than it looks. Carrying the board is a task in it’s self (especially because I had a super long beginner board). Our surf instructor was amazingly patient and helped me finally get up and catch a few waves. I respect the sport and despite being tossed around a bit by the powerful tides I loved it! Christmas day I spent lounging in a hammock, sitting by the pool and surfing! Best. Christmas. Ever.

 

239. Lobster for Christmas Dinner. This year I had a one pound lobster for Christmas Dinner. So so so yummy!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under The Joy List

Leave a Reply

